Milestones



1966

Xyloneural®

First local anesthetic for neural therapy.



1976

Ossiplex®

First gastric-resistant and sustained-release fluoride preparation.



1980

Normolyt®

First available WHO anti-dehydration preparation.



1983

Isozid®

Fully integrated packaging system to avoid waste.



1985

Theospirex®

Smallest available Theophylline tablet.



1989

Halset[®]

First sugar-free sore throat tablet in Austria.



1994

Hova

Smallest dragees with effective extract amounts.



1994

Seractil[®]

First Dexibuprofen worldwide.



1999

Nocutil°

Desmopressin developed by Gebro to penetrate a monopolistic market.



2008

Pridax[®]

Treatment for peripheral arterial occlusive diseases, developed under the leadership of Gebro.



2002

Alprostapint°

For treating severe chronic heart failure and maintaining the patency of a shunt between the lung and systemic circulation.



2011

Ropinaest[®]

Active ingredient: Ropivacaine. Used for anesthesia.

